Dr. Balbir Singh
Dr. Balbir Singh, Electrophysiologist, Gurgaon
Interventional Cardiologists

Dr. Balbir Singh

MBBS, MD, DM Chairman- Electrophysiology and Pacing, Heart Institute, Medanta- The Medicity Sector 38, Gurugram, Haryana


  • Coronary angioplasty, electrophysiology, radiofrequency ablation

Introduction of Dr. Balbir Singh

Dr. Balbeer Singh is a renowned cardiologist with over 30 years of experience in Electrophysiology. He is best known for his work in the field of developing pacing devices that have earned him worldwide recognition. He has been a part of Medicity and used his calibre and potential in the field of invasive cardiology to save many lives. He has done years of research to discover new techniques and methods to treat heart failures. With his team of professionals, he has successfully treated many patients with the help of pacemakers. He also has his name registered in the Limca Book of Records for his contribution in the Indian Electrophysiology Journal. Dr. Singh has also taken part in several conferences in Europe and America. He was honoured with a faculty status for his pacemakers and devices that can treat heart failures and blockages. His innovative techniques have made it possible for many people to get the best treatment at a fraction of the cost. He has also written several books and journals that show his research and the efforts he has put towards revolutionizing the Medical field.

Work Experience

  • Chairman, Electrophysiology and Pacing, Medanta-The Medicity, Present
  • Director, Department of Cardiology, Escorts Heart Institute, New Delhi
  • Associate Professor, Department of Cardiology, All India Institute of Medical Sciences


  • MBBS, Maulana Azad Medical College, New Delhi, 1983
  • M.D (General Medicine), Maulana Azad Medical College, 1987
  • D.M (Cardiology) GB Pant Hospital, 1991


  • Cardiac Electrophysiology, Milwaukee, 1997
  • American College of Cardiology, 2005


  • Member of Cardiological Society of India
  • Member of Indian Heart Rhythms Society (IHRS)
  • Editor of IHRS
  • President of ISEKON
  • Member of Editorial Board of IPEJ

Awards and recognition

  • Padma Shri, 2007
  • Placed in Limca Book of Records for Editorial Services in Electrophysiology Journal, 2007
  • Invitation at V.V.Shah Oration, 2006
  • Medical Excellence Award (International Study Circle), 2002
  • Invited for B.D. Kumar Oration (Indian Medical Association), 1996
  • Sujoy B Roy young investigator award (Cardiology Society of India), 1995
  • Recognised for achievements in the field of Interventional Cardiology
[ninja_form id=4]